• Quartetto di Cremona: Beethoven Complete String Quartets.jpg Quartetto di Cremona: Beethoven Complete String Quartets
  • Louis Vierne: Complete Organ Symphonies.jpg Louis Vierne: Complete Organ Symphonies
  • Teaser 95622.jpg Robert Schumann: Cello Concerto, Op. 129
  • Teaser_Oren_Shevlin.jpg Oren Shevlin plays Schumann's Cello Concerto
  • EGrieg_The_Violin_Sonatas.jpg Franziska Pietsch, Violin | Detlev Eisinger, Piano
  • Fischer-Dieskauf Edition_488x198.jpg Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau
  • Teaser für FurtwaenglerLP.jpg Edition Wilhelm Furtwängler - conducting the Berlin Philharmonic on 14 LPs
  • Teaser 95623.jpg Clara Haskil plays Mozart: Piano Concerto K. 466
  • Katchen plays Liszt, Brahms, Beethoven, Schumann and Chopin.jpg Julius Katchen plays Liszt, Brahms, Beethoven, Schumann and Chopin
  • Requiem.jpg REQUIEM Hansjörg Fink, trombone | Elmar Lehnen, organ
  • Teaser_Klemperer Edition_audite 21408.jpg Edition Otto Klemperer - RIAS recordings from Berlin, 1950 - 1958
  • Edition Karl Ristenpart.jpg Edition Karl Ristenpart
  • 21424 Teaser Amadeus Quartett Beethoven.jpg The RIAS Amadeus Quartet Recordings - Beethoven
  • LUCERNE FESTIVAL Historic Performances _ Teaser.jpg LUCERNE FESTIVAL Historic Performances
  • Mendelssohn: Complete Chamber Music for Strings.jpg Mandelring Quartett: Mendelssohn Complete Chamber Music for Strings
  • Teaser_Pierre_Fournier_95628.jpg Pierre Fournier plays Dvorák, Saint-Saëns and Casals
  • Serie Kubelik Mahler 488x198.jpg Mahler cycle with Rafael Kubelik in live recordings
  • Teaser 21412 The RIAS Second Viennese School Project.jpg The RIAS Second Viennese School Project
  • Serie Shostakovich 488x198.jpg Complete String Quartets by Dmitri Shostakovich in 5.1 surround
  • Edition Ferenc Fricsay_Teaser.jpg Edition Ferenc Fricsay
  • Music from the four galleries of the Abbey Church of Muri.jpg Music from the four galleries of the Abbey Church of Muri
  • 92703 Teaser Fortuna Scherzosa_Ina Siedlaczek_Hamburger Ratsmusik.jpg FORTUNA SCHERZOSA Ina Siedlaczek |Hamburger Ratsmusik
  • Teaser_Herbert_Schuch.jpg Herbert Schuch plays Grieg's Piano Concerto
  • 21418 Teaser Gimpel.jpg Portrait Bronislaw Gimpel
  • Schweizer Klaviertrio .jpg Swiss Piano Trio
  • Serie Geza Anda 488x198.jpg Géza Anda Edition
  • Teaser 92575 Schumann_Harada.jpg Hideyo Harada | Schubert
New releases
-1 1

Current Reviews

(Fono Forum | 9/1/15)
(klassik.com | 8/31/15)
Duo Pietsch-Eisinger
Duo-Abend mit Franziska Pietsch
PianoDuo Takahashi
Schumann: Variationen für zwei Klaviere

News | NDR: CD presentation Grieg Violin Sonatas

​​On Sunday the NDR (North German Radio) introduces the new album Grieg Violin Sonatas with the Duo Pietsch-Eisinger in its prgram: CD-Neuheiten - Neues vom CD-Markt, Sunday, 30. August 2015, 19:15 to 20:00 PM

Aug 28, 2015 | Sabine Wiedemann

News | Video Jacques Thibaud String Trio

​On September 4th audite presents the second album with the Jaques Thibaud String Trio: Beethoven's Complete String Trios on 2 CDs. As a preview watch and hear impressions from the recording session and the new recording in the video. more…

Aug 21, 2015 | Sabine Wiedemann | Comments (0)

News | Video UNESCO Artist for Peace Elisso Bolkvadze

​The video gives impressions of the recording session with Elisso Bolkvadze. The Georgian pianist, an UNESCO Artist for Peace and a local hero in her native Georgia, presents Prokofiev's Second Piano Sonata and Schubert's Impromptus D 899 in glowing and lyrical interpretations. Prokofiev, the temperamental St Petersburg firebrand, and Schubert, the quiet revolutionary from Vienna - an intelligent and exciting combination.

Aug 20, 2015 | Sabine Wiedemann | Comments (0)

News | Mandelring’s Mendelssohn Edition CD of the Week at rbb

​The Mendelssohn Edition with the Complete Chamber music for Strings recorded by the Mandelring Quartett was chosen CD of the week from August 10th to 16th 2015 by the rbb (Rundfunk Berlin Brandenburg).

Aug 11, 2015 | Comments (0)

News | Klosterkirche Muri als Tonstudio

​Impressions of the CD recording situation of the Muffat Messe "Missa in labore requies". The Cappella Murensis and the ensemble Les Cornets Noirs make perfect use of the four galleries in the Abbey Church of Muri.​" - from SRF (Switzerland's radio and TV broadcaster)

Aug 4, 2015

News | Video Video Franziska Pietsch / Detlev Eisinger

​The video gives impressions of the recording session with Franziska Pietsch and Detlev Eisinger as they make their audite debut with chamber works by Edvard Grieg. The three Violin Sonatas represent half his œuvre in this field, epitomising central stages in his artistic development. Grieg rated these three sonatas amongst his best works. The new production will be released on July 24th (Germany). more…

Jul 14, 2015 | Sabine Wiedemann | Comments (0)

News & Release & Award & Artists | Another nomination by German Record Critic's Awards for audite

After recently the archive production Portrait Johanna Martzy was nominated for the Prize of the German Record Critics' Award, now another historical audite publication got on the latest toplist. The Telefunken recordings of Géza Anda from 1950/51 close a big gap in the discography of the Swiss-Hungarian pianist and were nominated by the jury of PdSK in the category "Historical Releases" for the longlist 3/2015. more…

Jul 7, 2015 | Wencke Wallbaum | Comments (0)

Award & Rezension & Release & Artists | Audiophiles Highlight

The latest release of the series "Ludwig van Beethoven: Complete String Quartets" with Quartetto di Cremona was honored in July issue of the trade journal STEREO as "Audiophiles Highlight". We are very excited about this appreciation! more…

Jun 8, 2015 | Wencke Wallbaum | Comments (0) | Zur Auszeichnung

News | CD Release Concert Piano Duo Takahashi | Lehmann

​On the occasion of the CD release of Transcriptions and beyond Piano Duo Takahashi | Lehmann (Norie Takahashi and Prof. Björn Lehmann, Berlin)) and senior staff of King International (Tokyo), the leading distributor for classical music in Japan, visited the label audite in Detmold.
During the CD release concert in the Hochschule für Musik Detmold on Tuesday, May 19th the musicians presented a main work of their new album: Igor Stravinsky's Sacre du Printemps in the version for piano duo written by the composer himself. This monumental work was contrasted by Franz Schubert's Rondo A major D 951.

May 22, 2015 | Sabine Wiedemann | Comments (0)

Award & Rezension & Release & Artists | audite production nominated for German Record Critics’ Award

​The archive production Portrait Johanna Martzy was nominated for the longlist of the German Record Critics' Award (PdSK) 2/2015 in the categorie "Historical Releases". We are very happy about this appreciation!

May 18, 2015 | Wencke Wallbaum | Comments (0) | Zur Auszeichnung