• Serie Geza Anda 488x198.jpg Géza Anda Edition
  • Serie Shostakovich 488x198.jpg Complete String Quartets by Dmitri Shostakovich in 5.1 surround
  • Edition Ferenc Fricsay_Teaser.jpg Edition Ferenc Fricsay
  • Louis Vierne: Complete Organ Symphonies.jpg Louis Vierne: Complete Organ Symphonies
  • Teaser Barry McDaniel_audite 23426.jpg Barry McDaniel sings Schubert, Schumann, Wolf, Duparc, Ravel & Debussy
  • Requiem.jpg REQUIEM Hansjörg Fink, trombone | Elmar Lehnen, organ
  • Teaser_Klemperer Edition_audite 21408.jpg Edition Otto Klemperer - RIAS recordings from Berlin, 1950 - 1958
  • 92703 Teaser Fortuna Scherzosa_Ina Siedlaczek_Hamburger Ratsmusik.jpg FORTUNA SCHERZOSA Ina Siedlaczek |Hamburger Ratsmusik
  • Schweizer Klaviertrio .jpg Swiss Piano Trio
  • Music from the four galleries of the Abbey Church of Muri.jpg Music from the four galleries of the Abbey Church of Muri
  • Teaser 21412 The RIAS Second Viennese School Project.jpg The RIAS Second Viennese School Project
  • Edition Karl Ristenpart.jpg Edition Karl Ristenpart
  • Teaser 95622.jpg Robert Schumann: Cello Concerto, Op. 129
  • 21424 Teaser Amadeus Quartett Beethoven.jpg The RIAS Amadeus Quartet Recordings - Beethoven
  • Teaser 95623.jpg Clara Haskil plays Mozart: Piano Concerto K. 466
  • Quartetto di Cremona: Beethoven Complete String Quartets.jpg Quartetto di Cremona: Beethoven Complete String Quartets
  • Teaser für FurtwaenglerLP.jpg Edition Wilhelm Furtwängler - conducting the Berlin Philharmonic on 14 LPs
  • Fischer-Dieskauf Edition_488x198.jpg Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau
  • Katchen plays Liszt, Brahms, Beethoven, Schumann and Chopin.jpg Julius Katchen plays Liszt, Brahms, Beethoven, Schumann and Chopin
  • 21418 Teaser Gimpel.jpg Portrait Bronislaw Gimpel
  • Teaser 92575 Schumann_Harada.jpg Hideyo Harada | Schubert
  • Serie Kubelik Mahler 488x198.jpg Mahler cycle with Rafael Kubelik in live recordings
  • LUCERNE FESTIVAL Historic Performances _ Teaser.jpg LUCERNE FESTIVAL Historic Performances
  • Mendelssohn: Complete Chamber Music for Strings.jpg Mandelring Quartett: Mendelssohn Complete Chamber Music for Strings
New releases
-1 1

Current Reviews

(www.musicweb-international.com | 4/8/14)
(Bayern 4 Klassik - CD-Tipp | 4/8/14)
(Neue Zürcher Zeitung | 4/4/14)
(Thurgauer Zeitung | 4/4/14)
MacMillan, Seven
Karfreitagskonzert des Philharmonia
Schubert - Streichquartett g-moll
Abokonzerte Lustenau
Ludwig van Beethoven, Klaviertrio B-Dur
Mandelring Quartett:
Mandelring III Mandelring plus Wolfgang

News | Video for Requiem with Hansjörg Fink (trombone) and Elmar Lehnen(organ)

​In March audite releases a special production located between the genres: Requiem unites improvisation and traditional Requiem Hymns, age-old tradition and vibrant, jazzy joie de vivre. more…

Feb 18, 2014 | Sabine Wiedemann | Comments (0)

Release | Swiss Piano Trio on Swiss Radio SRF2

​Swiss Piano Trio's pianist Martin Lucas Staub will be guest in Parlando on Swiss Radio SRF2. The program will present the ensemble's current CD release with piano trios by Eduard Franck in detail. Two of the recorded works are premier recordings. On Sunday, February 9th you can hear the full program from 16:00 to 18:00 PM, on Friday, February 14th you can listen to the discussion again from 15:00 to 16:00 PM again.

Feb 6, 2014 | Sabine Wiedemann | Comments (0) | Zum Produkt

News & Award & Rezension & Release & Artists | Supersonic for Quartetto di Cremona

​The second volume of the audite-series Ludwig van Beethoven: Complete String Quartets with Quartetto di Cremona recently has been decorated with a SUPERSONIC by the important trade magazine Pizzicato .
We are very happy about this appreciation by competent critics! more…

Jan 23, 2014 | Wencke Wallbaum | Comments (0)

News | Mandelring Quartett on German Radio (DLR and SWR)

​In January, Mandelring's cellist Bernhard Schmidt will be guest in two radio programs. Both are devoted to the string quartets of Dmitri Shostakovich. Over four years the Mandelring Quartett recorded a highly praised complete edition of these works for audite. On Sunday, January 19th, from 15:05 to 17:00 PM Jürgen Liebing will discuss with Bernhard Schmidt "Music as secret message - the string quartets of Dmitri Shostakovich" on Deutschlandradio Kultur. On Wednesday, January 22nd, in the program "Werkgespräch" Burkhard Egdorf and Bernhard Schmidt will introduce  Shostakovich's String Quartet No. 3 extensively from 20.03 to 22.00 PM on SWR 2.

Jan 17, 2014 | Sabine Wiedemann

News | Edition Celibidache on German radio DLR

​Also our Celibidache edition will be presented on German radio again: On Friday, December 27th Olaf Wilhelmer will introduce the edition extensively from 20:03 to 22:30 PM on Deutschlandradio Kultur. His guest is musicologist Prof. Wolfgang Rathert. Their conversation will introduce the new set with Berlin recordings from 1945 to 1957 in detail. more…

Dec 19, 2013 | Sabine Wiedemann | Comments (0)

News | Three audite productions nominated for the German Record Critics’ Award (PdSK)

​After the nomination of 14 audite productions for the ICMA three productions were now nominated for the German Record Critics' Award (PdSK). Again - like for the ICMA - the Edition Celibidache and Schumann: Complete Symphonic Works Vol. I were nominated, moreover La Cathédrale engloutie with Carsten Wiebusch. more…

Dec 18, 2013 | Sabine Wiedemann | Comments (0)

News | Bach: Christmas Oratorio with Karl Ristenpart on German radio SR

​On Saturday, December 21st the three CD box Bach: Christmas Oratorio with Karl Ristenpart will be presented on the German radio SR.

Dec 18, 2013 | Sabine Wiedemann | Comments (0)

News | 14 audite productions nominated for ICMA

​A total of 14 audite productions was nominated for the International Classical Music Awards 2014 (ICMA). Among them new releases with the Mandelring Quartett, the Quartetto di Cremona, Laura Ruiz Ferreres, Anne-Cathérine Heinzmann, the Piano Duo Mona & Rica Bard, the WDR Sinfonieorchester under Heinz Holliger and historic productions with Jaqueline du Pré/Bruno Leonardo Gelber, the Amadeus Quartett, Sergiu Celibidache, Karl Ristenpart and this year's three releases of the LUCERNE FESTIVAL series (Clara Haskil/Robert Casadesus, Isaac Stern, George Szell).

Dec 5, 2013 | Sabine Wiedemann | Comments (0)

Release | Vesperae in honorem Sancti Dominici

This video provides impressions of the recording session for the CD Vesperae in honorem Sancti Dominici with Dominican Chants and Organ Improvisations.

Dec 3, 2013 | AB | Comments (0) | Zum Produkt