-1 1

More from these composers

Max Reger | Johann Sebastian Bach | György Kurtág | Bernd Alois Zimmermann | Johannes Brahms
CD
Arcangelo Corelli | Gioacchino Rossini | Paul Hindemith | Dmitri Shostakovich | Samuel Barber | Milko Kelemen | Max Reger | Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart | Roman Hofstetter | Antonio Vivaldi
CD
Dietrich Buxtehude | Georg Böhm | Johann Sebastian Bach
SACD
Johann Sebastian Bach | Georg Muffat | Johann Pachelbel | Johann Caspar Kerll | Johann Jakob Froberger
SACD
-1 1

Other productions from this genre

Giovanni Tomaso Albinoni | Henry Purcell | Giovanni Battista Martini | Alessandro Stradella | Giuseppe Torelli | Georg Philipp Telemann
CD
Antonio Vivaldi | Andrea Luchesi | Johann Christian Bach
CD
Robert Schumann | Niels Wilhelm Gade | August Hendrik Winding | Carl Nielsen | Philippe Gaubert | Gioacchino Rossini
CD
Johann Baptist Georg Neruda | Giovanni Tomaso Albinoni | Henry Purcell | Johann Sebastian Bach | Georg Philipp Telemann | Johann Friedrich Fasch | Domenico Gabrielli | Georg Friedrich Händel
CD

Catalogue | Chamber Music

'Bogenhauser Künstlerkapelle'
audite 97.730|Apr. 2017
EUR 19.99 CD
 
Download
 
mp3
flac
wav
stereo,
mobile use
surround

'Bogenhauser Künstlerkapelle'

Forgotten Avant-Garde of Early Music

No less than fifty years before historical performance practice first rose to prominence, the Bogenhauser Künstlerkapelle (1899–1939) was already playing historical instruments – propelled not by academic interest, but by curiosity and the pure joy of music-making. Their unusual repertoire encompassed Bavarian folk music and ballads along with works from the Renaissance, Baroque, Classical, and Romantic periods. This rediscovery of an early music avant-garde is brought to life here by the ensemble arcimboldo in the original instrumentation. more...

ensemble arcimboldo

Thilo Hirsch

_ Anonym | Ludwig Skell | Georg Ernst Gottlieb Kallenbach | Heinrich Scherrer | Heinrich Albert | Jakob Arcadelt | Herzog Max Joseph in Bayern | Ignaz Josef Pleyel | Frédéric Chopin | Auguste Durand | Frank [Benjamin Franklin] Wedekind | Georges Bizet | Benedict Stadtfeld | Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart | Max Kästl | Arcangelo Corelli | Jean Philippe Rameau | Johann Sebastian Bach | Francesco Bendusi

When you complete a purchase of a physical album (including CDs, vinyl and other formats), a free MP3 version of that album is added to your basket.
free download
Free download available for this album.
Erchinger Jagd-Marsch (aus: 'Bogenhauser Künstlerkapelle') (mp3 | stereo | mp3, max. quality (Download, 7.32 MB))
Erchinger Jagd-Marsch (aus: 'Bogenhauser Künstlerkapelle') (flac | stereo | 44.1 kHz - 24 bit (Download, 38.76 MB))

ALLE freien DOWNLODS laden

Available as download only

 

​No less than fifty years before historical performance practice first rose to prominence, the Bogenhauser Künstlerkapelle (1899-1939) was already playing historical instruments - prompted not by academic interest, but by curiosity and the pure joy of music-making. Their unusual repertoire encompassed Bavarian folk music and street ballads together with works from the Renaissance, Baroque, Classical, and Romantic periods. Along with musicians from the Royal Bavarian Court Orchestra, the ensemble essentially consisted of visual artists and formed an integral part of Munich's cultural life in the early 20th century. During their concerts and radio appearances, the Bogenhausers regularly caused "a justified sensation in the Munich music world" (Bayerische Staatszeitung).

The works presented on this recording represent a cross-section of the varied repertoire contained in the original part books. Completely free of academic criteria, the Bogenhausers transcended stylistic boundaries in devoting themselves to whatever aroused their interest. We thus hear Chopin's Funeral March and minuets by Mozart and Bizet alongside Bach's Actus tragicus, compositions by Rameau, Corelli, and Arcadelt, alongside folk dances, and Frank Wedekind's Tantenmörder ("Aunt Killer").

The result is a unique document of the pioneering role played by the nearly-forgotten Bogenhauser Künstlerkapelle, which with its refreshing surprises that confound our expectations of the way early music is supposed to sound, is still highly compelling today. This rediscovery of the early music avant-garde is brought to life here by the ensemble arcimboldo with the original instrumentation.

    www.pizzicato.lu
    www.pizzicato.lu | 30/04/2017 | Remy Franck | April 30, 2017 | source: https://www.pizz...

    Aus dem Notizbuch eines Rezensenten – CD-Kurzrezensionen von Remy Franck (Folge 153)

    Hommage an ‘Early Music’-Pioniere

    Das Ensemble ‘arcimboldo’ aus Basel, 1991 von Thilo Hirsch gegründet, ist ein Continuo-Ensemble mit Viola da gamba/Violone, Orgel/Cembalo und…

'Bogenhauser Künstlerkapelle' (audite 97.730)

article number: 97.730
EAN barcode: 4022143977304
price group: BCA
release date: 28. April 2017
total time: 59 min.

User comments

No user comment so far.

Create own user comment

-1 1

Mehr von den Komponisten

Max Reger | Johann Sebastian Bach | György Kurtág | Bernd Alois Zimmermann | Johannes Brahms
CD
Arcangelo Corelli | Gioacchino Rossini | Paul Hindemith | Dmitri Shostakovich | Samuel Barber | Milko Kelemen | Max Reger | Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart | Roman Hofstetter | Antonio Vivaldi
CD
Dietrich Buxtehude | Georg Böhm | Johann Sebastian Bach
SACD
Johann Sebastian Bach | Georg Muffat | Johann Pachelbel | Johann Caspar Kerll | Johann Jakob Froberger
SACD
-1 1

Mehr aus diesem Genre

Giovanni Tomaso Albinoni | Henry Purcell | Giovanni Battista Martini | Alessandro Stradella | Giuseppe Torelli | Georg Philipp Telemann
CD
Antonio Vivaldi | Andrea Luchesi | Johann Christian Bach
CD
Robert Schumann | Niels Wilhelm Gade | August Hendrik Winding | Carl Nielsen | Philippe Gaubert | Gioacchino Rossini
CD
Johann Baptist Georg Neruda | Giovanni Tomaso Albinoni | Henry Purcell | Johann Sebastian Bach | Georg Philipp Telemann | Johann Friedrich Fasch | Domenico Gabrielli | Georg Friedrich Händel
CD

Katalog | Kammermusik

'Bogenhauser Künstlerkapelle'
audite 97.730|Apr.. 2017
19,99 EUR CD
 
Download
 
mp3
flac
wav
stereo,
mobile use
surround

'Bogenhauser Künstlerkapelle'

Forgotten Avant-Garde of Early Music

Bereits gute 50 Jahre vor Etablierung der historischen Aufführungspraxis spielte die Bogenhauser Künstlerkapelle (1899-1939) auf historischen Instrumenten – nicht aus akademischem Interesse, sondern einzig aus Neugier und Spielfreude. Ihr außergewöhnliches Repertoire umfasste daher bayerische Volksmusik und Moritaten genauso wie Werke aus Renaissance, Barock, Klassik und Romantik. Die Wiederentdeckung dieser „Alten Musik“-Avantgarde wird vom ensemble arcimboldo in Originalbesetzung zum Klingen gebracht. more...

ensemble arcimboldo

Thilo Hirsch

_ Anonym | Ludwig Skell | Georg Ernst Gottlieb Kallenbach | Heinrich Scherrer | Heinrich Albert | Jakob Arcadelt | Herzog Max Joseph in Bayern | Ignaz Josef Pleyel | Frédéric Chopin | Auguste Durand | Frank [Benjamin Franklin] Wedekind | Georges Bizet | Benedict Stadtfeld | Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart | Max Kästl | Arcangelo Corelli | Jean Philippe Rameau | Johann Sebastian Bach | Francesco Bendusi

Beim Kauf des physischen Tonträgers erhalten Sie zudem das komplette Album als kostenlosen MP3-Download.
free download
Kostenfreier Download zu diesem Album erhältlich.
Erchinger Jagd-Marsch (aus: 'Bogenhauser Künstlerkapelle') (mp3 | stereo | mp3, max. quality (Download, 7,32 MB))
Erchinger Jagd-Marsch (aus: 'Bogenhauser Künstlerkapelle') (flac | stereo | 44.1 kHz - 24 bit (Download, 38,76 MB))

ALLE freien DOWNLODS laden
 

Bereits gute 50 Jahre vor Etablierung der historischen Aufführungspraxis spielte die Bogenhauser Künstlerkapelle (1899-1939) auf historischen Instrumenten - nicht aus akademischem Interesse, sondern einzig aus Neugier und Spielfreude. Ihr außergewöhnliches Repertoire umfasste daher bayerische Volksmusik und Moritaten genauso wie Werke aus Renaissance, Barock, Klassik und Romantik. Neben Musikern des Königlich Bayerischen Hoforchesters bestand das Ensemble im Kern aus bildenden Künstlern und war um 1900 fester Bestandteil des kulturellen Lebens in München. Bei Konzerten und Rundfunkauftritten erregten die Bogenhauser immer wieder „berechtigtes Aufsehen in der Münchner Musikwelt" (Bayerische Staatszeitung).

Die hier vorgelegte Aufnahme umfasst einen Querschnitt des in den originalen Stimmbüchern erhaltenen, abwechslungsreichen Repertoires: Losgelöst von wissenschaftlichen Kriterien beschäftigten sich die Bogenhauser über alle Genregrenzen hinweg mit allem, was ihr Interesse reizte. So stehen z.B. Chopins Trauermarsch und Menuette von Mozart und Bizet neben Bachs Actus Tragicus, Kompositionen von Rameau, Corelli und Arcadelt neben folkloristischen Tänzen und Frank Wedekinds Tantenmörder.

Resultat ist ein einzigartiges Dokument der Vorreiterrolle, die die fast vergessene Bogenhauser Künstlerkapelle einnahm, das durch seine erfrischenden Überraschungen jenseits der gewohnten Klangbilder der Alten Musik auch heute besticht. Die Wiederentdeckung dieser „Alten Musik"-Avantgarde wird vom ensemble arcimboldo in Originalbesetzung zum Klingen gebracht.

'Bogenhauser Künstlerkapelle' (audite 97.730)

Artikelnummer: 97.730
EAN-Code: 4022143977304
Preisgruppe: BCA
Veröffentlichungsdatum: 28. April 2017
Spielzeit: 59 min.

Nutzerkommentare

Es wurde noch kein Kommentar eingereicht.

Eigenen Kommentar erstellen