Wichtiger Hinweis

Add download to your cart

Seven

97737 - Seven

aud 97.737
Bitte Qualität wählen

Seven

In seven fragments drawn from creation myths, Hansjörg Fink and Elmar Lehnen musically explore the questions of the origin of life. In the process they merge jazz elements with traditional stylistic features, improvisation with composed music, and sound out the limits of what is instrumentally possible. We thus discover a unique sound world in this collaboration between solo trombone and the world’s largest German Romantic organ.more

Hansjörg Fink | Elmar Lehnen

In seven fragments drawn from creation myths, Hansjörg Fink and Elmar Lehnen musically explore the questions of the origin of life. In the process they merge jazz elements with traditional stylistic features, improvisation with composed music, and sound out the limits of what is instrumentally possible. We thus discover a unique sound world in this collaboration between solo trombone and the world’s largest German Romantic organ.

Multimedia

Informationen

​Seven musical fragments exploring the origin of life:
Solo trombone and German Romantic organ between jazz and traditional genres.


Drawing from creation myths, the SEVEN project explores the spiritual dimension of creation and the question of the unnameable, of the fragmentary nature of the beginnings of life. Its aim is not to provide answers, but to reawaken our love of the question and of the act of questioning itself.

Fittingly, this exploration takes the form of improvisation. Each improvisation is a creative act, bound to time, giving an answer only in the present moment and changing in the next. Improvisation creates possibility, openness, expansiveness, dialogue, development, connection - all preconditions for asking questions without a predetermined answer. And the shifting between the sound worlds of jazz and tradition also reflects the search for the universal, for shared origins and, one could also say, for the essence of music.

With Hansjörg Fink and Elmar Lehnen, two remarkable talents devote themselves to this search, each a virtuoso on his respective instrument and together a versatile and experienced duo willing to try new things and sound out the limits of what is instrumentally possible. Solo trombone and the world's largest German Romantic organ thus join together to create a unique sound world.

Reviews

Merchant Infos

Seven
article number: 97.737
EAN barcode: 4022143977373
price group: BCA
release date: 6. July 2018
total time: 63 min.

News

date /
Typ
title
Rating
Jun 7, 2018
Info

Positionierung auf Highresaudio
May 7, 2018
Award

Listening Tipp - Seven

More from these Composers

More from these Artists

More from this Genre

...

Wichtiger Hinweis

Download dem Warenkorb hinzufügen

Seven

97737 - Seven

aud 97.737
Bitte Qualität wählen

Seven

In sieben Fragmenten, angelehnt an die Schöpfungsmythologie, spüren Hansjörg Fink und Elmar Lehnen den Fragen nach dem Ursprung des Lebens musikalisch nach. Dabei verbinden sie Jazzelemente mit traditioneller Stilistik, Improvisation mit auskomponierter Musik und loten die Grenzen des instrumental Machbaren aus. Soloposaune und die größte deutsch-romantische Orgel der Welt eröffnen zusammen so eine einzigartige Klangwelt.mehr

Hansjörg Fink | Elmar Lehnen

In sieben Fragmenten, angelehnt an die Schöpfungsmythologie, spüren Hansjörg Fink und Elmar Lehnen den Fragen nach dem Ursprung des Lebens musikalisch nach. Dabei verbinden sie Jazzelemente mit traditioneller Stilistik, Improvisation mit auskomponierter Musik und loten die Grenzen des instrumental Machbaren aus. Soloposaune und die größte deutsch-romantische Orgel der Welt eröffnen zusammen so eine einzigartige Klangwelt.

Multimedia

Informationen

Sieben klingende Fragmente über den Ursprung des Lebens:
Soloposaune und große deutsch-romantische Orgel zwischen Jazz und Tradition:

Das Projekt SIEBEN beschäftigt sich, angelehnt an die Schöpfungsmythologie, mit der spirituellen Dimension von Schöpfung, mit der Frage nach dem Unbenennbaren, nach dem Fragmentarischen der Anfänge des Lebens. Es will keine Antworten geben, sondern die Liebe zur Frage und zum Fragen neu erwecken.

Die Form der Improvisation hierfür zu wählen, liegt nahe: Jede Improvisation ist ein schöpferischer Akt, an die Zeit gebunden, Antwort nur im Moment gebend, sich im nächsten Augenblick verändernd. Improvisation schafft Möglichkeit, Offenheit, Weite, im Miteinander Dialog, Entwicklung, Verbindung - all dies Voraussetzungen für Fragestellungen ohne vorgezeichnete Antwort. Und auch im Changieren zwischen den Klangwelten von Jazz und Tradition spiegelt sich die Suche nach dem Universellen, nach den gemeinsamen Ursprüngen, auch nach der Essenz der Musik, wenn man so will.

Mit Hansjörg Fink und Elmar Lehnen widmen sich dieser Suche zwei Ausnahmetalente, jeder für sich ein Virtuose auf seinem Instrument, zusammen ein wendiges und erprobtes Duo, bereit, Neues auszuprobieren und die Grenzen des instrumental Machbaren auszuloten. Soloposaune und die größte deutsch-romantische Orgel der Welt verbinden sich so zusammen zu einer einzigartigen Klangwelt.

Besprechungen

Händlerinfos

Seven
Artikelnummer: 97.737
EAN-Code: 4022143977373
Preisgruppe: BCA
Veröffentlichungsdatum: 6. Juli 2018
Spielzeit: 63 min.

Neuigkeiten

Datum /
Typ
Titel
Rating
06.07.2018
Info

Positionierung auf Highresaudio
05.07.2018
Auszeichnung

Listening Tipp - Seven

Mehr von den Komponisten

Mehr von diesen Künstlern

Mehr aus diesem Genre

...