Wichtiger Hinweis

Add download to your cart

String Trios by Weinberg - Penderecki - Schnittke

97753 - String Trios by Weinberg - Penderecki - Schnittke

aud 97.753
please choose the quality
Auto-Rip:
When you complete a purchase of a physical album (including CDs, vinyl and other formats), a free MP3 version of that album is added to your basket.
Free download available for this album.
free download

Music by three Eastern European composers who were made to suffer the reprisals of authoritarian regimes: composed for the intimate scoring of violin, viola and cello, this is highly expressive confessional music – or, in the words of Trio Lirico, “music of the heart”.more

Mieczysław Weinberg | Krzysztof Penderecki | Alfred Schnittke

Music by three Eastern European composers who were made to suffer the reprisals of authoritarian regimes: composed for the intimate scoring of violin, viola and cello, this is highly expressive confessional music – or, in the words of Trio Lirico, “music of the heart”.

Track List

Please choose the preferred audio format:
Stereo
Surround
Quality

Mieczysław Weinberg String Trio, Op. 48 (15:20) Trio Lirico

Krzysztof Penderecki String Trio (13:42) Trio Lirico

Alfred Schnittke String Trio (25:51) Trio Lirico

Multimedia

Informationen

​The Trio Lirico has programmed three composers who lived and worked on the Eastern side of the Iron Curtain until 1989: for Franziska Pietsch and Sophia Reuter this is music which - paraphrasing Goethe - they "search with their souls". "As children, we both lived in East Berlin and were close friends already", Franziska Pietsch explains about her violist colleague. "We therefore share personal history, a similar style of playing and a similar non-verbal way of communicating about this music. We just feel it."

This personal form of perception, into which the Bremen cellist Johannes Krebs blends empathetically, is not irrelevant for this music which becomes accessible not just via the text but also to a high degree via the cultural and political environment in which it was written. Of course Krzysztof Penderecki (b.1933), following the political liberalisation of Polish music from 1956, had the opportunity to tie in with avant-garde developments in the West and to create his very own and unique modernism. On the other hand, his generational colleague Alfred Schnittke (1934-1998) and the older Mieczysław Weinberg (1919-1996) had, until the end of the Soviet Union, to assert their music in the face of massive harassment from the authorities which, in Weinberg's case, went as far as being arrested for anti-Semitic reasons.

Born in Warsaw, Weinberg, who fled to the Soviet Union during the Second World War, kept in close contact with his friend and mentor Dmitri Shostakovich. Nonetheless, Weinberg's music is entirely unique, and his string trio of 1950 strikes a balance between popular tunes and references to Yiddish music. Alfred Schnittke, who found it hard gaining acceptance on account of his (Volga) German and Jewish heritage, composed his trio in 1985 for the birthday of his illustrious colleague Alban Berg - and, shortly after completing the work, suffered a life-threatening stroke, retrospectively lending this work a tragic note. The most recent work recorded here is by Poland's most eminent living composer, Krzysztof Penderecki: in 1991 he wrote his string trio as a great improvisation for three performers with a strict and wild fugue.

Reviews

Süddeutsche Zeitung
Süddeutsche Zeitung | Magazin Heft 26/2019 27. Juni 2019 | Carolin Pirich | June 27, 2019 GEGEN DEN STRICH
Als sie jung war, blockierte die DDR ihre Karriere. Jetzt stößt sie an die Grenzen der Musikbranche. Aber Grenzen sind ihre Spezialität: die erstaunliche Geschichte der Ausnahmegeigerin Franziska Pietsch

Sie fragt: Vielleicht möchten Sie mich in Aktion sehen? Man hätte dannMehr lesen

Aus urheberrechtlichen Gründen dürfen wir ihnen diese Rezension leider nicht zeigen!
Sie fragt: Vielleicht möchten Sie mich in Aktion sehen? Man hätte dann

Merchant Infos

String Trios by Weinberg - Penderecki - Schnittke
article number: 97.753
EAN barcode: 4022143977533
price group: BCA
release date: 6. September 2019
total time: 54 min.

News

date /
Typ
title
Rating
Sep 3, 2019
Info

Portrait Franziska Pietsch
Aug 20, 2019
Info

Track added to Spotify's playlist "Epic Classical"
Jul 30, 2019
Info

Portrait Franziska Pietsch
Aug 9, 2019
Info

Third movement from Weinberg's String Trio added to Spotify playlist
Sep 20, 2019
Info

Track added to Apple Music playlist
Jul 26, 2019
Info

First movement from Penderecki's String Trio added to Spotify playlist
Jul 2, 2019
Review

Süddeutsche Zeitung
GEGEN DEN STRICH

More from these Composers

More from this Genre

...

Wichtiger Hinweis

Download dem Warenkorb hinzufügen

String Trios by Weinberg - Penderecki - Schnittke

97753 - String Trios by Weinberg - Penderecki - Schnittke

aud 97.753
bitte Qualität wählen
Auto-Rip:
Beim Kauf des physischen Tonträgers erhalten Sie zudem das komplette Album als kostenlosen MP3-Download.
Kostenfreier Download zu diesem Album erhältlich.
free download

Musik von drei osteuropäischen Komponisten, die unter den Repressalien autoritärer Regimes zu leiden hatten ‒ komponiert für die intime Besetzung mit Geige, Bratsche und Violoncello: Das ist höchst expressive Bekenntnismusik ‒ oder „Herzensmusik“, wie es das Trio Lirico empfindet.mehr

Mieczysław Weinberg | Krzysztof Penderecki | Alfred Schnittke

Musik von drei osteuropäischen Komponisten, die unter den Repressalien autoritärer Regimes zu leiden hatten ‒ komponiert für die intime Besetzung mit Geige, Bratsche und Violoncello: Das ist höchst expressive Bekenntnismusik ‒ oder „Herzensmusik“, wie es das Trio Lirico empfindet.

Titelliste

Bitte wählen Sie das gewünschte Dateiformat aus:
Stereo
Surround
Qualität

Mieczysław Weinberg String Trio, Op. 48 (15:20) Trio Lirico

Krzysztof Penderecki String Trio (13:42) Trio Lirico

Alfred Schnittke String Trio (25:51) Trio Lirico

Multimedia

Informationen

Wenn das Trio Lirico drei Komponisten aufs Programm setzt, die bis 1989 östlich des Eisernen Vorhangs lebten und wirkten, dann ist das zumindest für die Geigerin Franziska Pietsch und die Bratschistin Sophia Reuter eine Musik, die sie ‒ um Goethe zu paraphrasieren ‒ „mit der Seele suchen". „Wir waren schon als Kinder in Ostberlin eng befreundet", sagt Franziska Pietsch über ihre Kollegin an der Bratsche. „Also haben wir zusammen eine persönliche Geschichte, eine ähnliche Spielweise und eine ähnliche Art, uns über diese Musik ohne Worte zu verständigen. Wir fühlen sie einfach."

Diese persönliche Art der Wahrnehmung, in die sich der Bremer Cellist Johannes Krebs empathisch einfügt, ist nicht unwichtig für eine Musik, die sich nicht nur aus den Noten, sondern in hohem Maße aus dem kulturellen und politischen Umfeld erschließt, in das sie hineinkomponiert wurde. Sicherlich hatte Krzysztof Penderecki (geb. 1933) nach der politischen Liberalisierung des polnischen Musikbetriebs seit 1956 die Möglichkeit, an avantgardistische Entwicklungen im Westen anzuknüpfen und seine ganz eigene, unverwechselbare Moderne zu schaffen. Sein Generationsgenosse Alfred Schnittke (1934-1998) und der ältere Mieczysław Weinberg (1919-1996) hingegen mussten ihre Musik bis zum Ende der Sowjetunion gegen massive Schikanen der Behörden durchsetzen, die im Fall von Weinberg bis zur Verhaftung aus antisemitischen Motiven reichte.

Der in Warschau geborene Weinberg, der während des Zweiten Weltkriegs in die Sowjetunion geflohen ist, stand in engem Austausch mit seinem Freund und Mentor Dmitri Schostakowitsch. Dennoch ist Weinbergs Musik ganz eigenständig und balanciert im Streichtrio von 1950 auf dem Grat zwischen populären Weisen und Anklängen an jiddische Musik. Alfred Schnittke, der mit seinen (wolga)deutschen und jüdischen Erbteilen in der Sowjetunion einen schweren Stand hatte, komponierte sein Trio 1985 zum Geburtstag des großen Kollegen Alban Berg ‒ und erlitt kurz nach der Komposition einen lebensgefährlichen Schlaganfall, der dem Werk im Nachhinein eine tragische Note verlieh. Das jüngste Werk dieser CD schließlich stammt von Krzysztof Penderecki, dem bedeutendsten polnischen Gegenwartskomponisten: 1991 hat er sein Streichtrio als große Improvisation für drei Spieler mit einer strengen und wilden Fuge komponiert. 

Besprechungen

Süddeutsche Zeitung
Süddeutsche Zeitung | Magazin Heft 26/2019 27. Juni 2019 | Carolin Pirich | 27. Juni 2019 GEGEN DEN STRICH
Als sie jung war, blockierte die DDR ihre Karriere. Jetzt stößt sie an die Grenzen der Musikbranche. Aber Grenzen sind ihre Spezialität: die erstaunliche Geschichte der Ausnahmegeigerin Franziska Pietsch

Sie fragt: Vielleicht möchten Sie mich in Aktion sehen? Man hätte dannMehr lesen

Aus urheberrechtlichen Gründen dürfen wir ihnen diese Rezension leider nicht zeigen!
Sie fragt: Vielleicht möchten Sie mich in Aktion sehen? Man hätte dann

Händlerinfos

String Trios by Weinberg - Penderecki - Schnittke
Artikelnummer: 97.753
EAN-Code: 4022143977533
Preisgruppe: BCA
Veröffentlichungsdatum: 6. September 2019
Spielzeit: 54 min.

Neuigkeiten

Datum /
Typ
Titel
Rating
03.09.2019
Info

Portrait Franziska Pietsch
20.08.2019
Info

Track added to Spotify's playlist "Epic Classical"
30.07.2019
Info

Portrait Franziska Pietsch
09.08.2019
Info

Third movement from Weinberg's String Trio added to Spotify playlist
23.09.2019
Info

Track added to Apple Music playlist
26.07.2019
Info

First movement from Penderecki's String Trio added to Spotify playlist
02.07.2019
Rezension

Süddeutsche Zeitung
GEGEN DEN STRICH

Mehr von den Komponisten

Mehr aus diesem Genre

...