11 audite productions nominated for ICMA 2019

Nov 23, 2018 | Sabine Wiedemann News 11 audite productions nominated for ICMA 2019

​A total of 11 audite productions was nominated for the International Music Awards 2019. Among them new releases with Kirill Karabits and the Staatskapelle Weimar, Marc Coppey/Peter Laul, Niek de Groot/Elina Vähälä, Ulrike Hofbauer/Thilo Hirsch and  Christoph Schickedanz. In the field of historical releases productions from the LUCERNE FESTIVAL series (Furtwängler, Milstein/Markevitch/Ansermet) and from the RIAS archive (Ferenc Fricsy, Jorge Bolet Vol. I+II) were nominated.
We are very happy about these nominations!

The International Classical Music Awards (ICMA) are the successors of the MIDEM Classical Awards respectively the Cannes Classical Awards. The ICMA jury consists of professional music critics of important magazines, online services and radio stations:
Andante (Turkey), Crescendo (Belgium), das Orchester (Germany), Gramofon (Hungary), HRT Croatian Radiotelevision (Croatia), IMZ (Austria), Kultura (Russia) MDR Kultur (Germany), Musica (Italy), Musical Life (Russland), Musik & Theater (Switzerland), Opera (UK), Orpheus Radio (Russia), Pizzicato (Luxembourg), Polskie Radio Chopin (Poland), Radio 100,7 (Luxembourg), Resmusica.com (France), Rondo Classic (Finland), and Scherzo (Spain).

The finalists will be known by December 10, and the ICMA winners will be published on 17 January 2019.
The Award Ceremony and Gala concert will take place at the KKL in Lucerne, Switzerland, on 10 May 2019, with the Lucerne Symphony Orchestra conducted by Lawrence Foster - who is also the conductor in the nominated audite realease Jorge Bolet Vol. II.

The following audite productions were nominated:

Early Music:
Co'l dolce suono
Ulrike Hofbauer | Julian Behr | Andreas Böhlen | Jessica Horsley | Thilo Hirsch | Félix Verry | Caroline Ritchie
ensemble arcimboldo
Thilo Hirsch

Baroque Instrumental:
Johann Sebastian Bach: Sei Solo á Violino senza Basso accompagnato
Christoph Schickedanz

Sergei Prokofiev: Cantata for the 20th Anniversary of the October Revolution
Ernst Senff Chor Berlin | Staatskapelle Weimar
Kirill Karabits

Symphonic Music:
Richard Strauss: Macbeth, Don Juan, Tod und Verklärung & Festmarsch in C
Staatskapelle Weimar
Kirill Karabits

Chamber Music:
Ludwig van Beethoven: Complete Works for Cello and Piano
Marc Coppey | Peter Laul

Duos for Violin & Double Bass
Elina Vähälä | Niek de Groot

Jorge Bolet: The RIAS Recordings, Vol. I
Jorge Bolet

Jorge Bolet: The RIAS recordings, Vol. II
Jorge Bolet
Radio-Symphonie-Orchester Berlin
Lawrence Foster | Edo de Waart

Ferenc Fricsay conducts Richard Strauss
Margit Weber | Léon Goossens | Heinrich Geuser | Willi Fugmann
Ferenc Fricsay

LUCERNE FESTIVAL Historic Performances
Nathan Milstein plays Mendelssohn & Dvorak
Nathan Milstein
Schweizerisches Festspielorchester
Igor Markevitch | Ernest Ansermet